Day 18: Dollar Kitty

What good is a president without a cat on his shoulder?! Today’s assignment was to use a single dollar bill as inspiration.  Had the day off (with lots to do) and spent all day between tasks thinking of elaborate dollar bill plans and by the end of the day, had no energy to do them.  Mostly because I wasn’t really excited about them. I was going to make a little cat portrait to replace George’s head, I was going to make a fake dollar bill as if it was from a country run by cats… but what you see is what I came up with.

Do you think anyone will ever notice it? I never look at my money…

Today was another lesson in not being inspired by the assignment, thinking about it all day and not being really happy with the elaborate plans, but at the last-minute I figured out something simple that makes me laugh.  So in the end I’m happy with it.

I am totally loving (and honestly, at moments hating) this 365 day commitment.  Other things I want to commit to keep popping into my head, but I can only do one at a time! People really can achieve great things doing a little at a time with steady commitment.  Thanks Noah Scalin again!!!!!  And if you’ve missed it somehow, his book is “365: A Daily Creativity Journal: Make Something Every Day and Change Your Life!

Leave a Reply

