Day 40: Nature Cat

The suggestion: go out in nature and gather supplies . So, I love moss. Not sure why, it’s just one of those things I dig. So I built a little cat head on moss bed on an old logging trail on our property. I wonder how long before someone finds it. The 365 Jars project (which I love) makes me think about somehow ID’ing projects left outside so if people run into them, they can comment or report a “sighting”… maybe.  Probably because I’m exhausted from a long work day & late-night cat-making yesterday, I had to FORCE myself outside to do this today. It was beautiful once I go out. And I checked out the Cat Bridge piece and took some photos.  But some days are so much harder than others.  This is one of those days I feel proud I made any cat for the day. :)

 

Update – November 13, 2011. This cat is now 2  months old and looks like this now:

But it took me a while to find it at first in all the leaves…

5 comments
  1. Mary said:

    Gorgeous. If I had that outside my backdoor I think I would be out there all the time! Keep on keeping on!

    • Thank you Mary! It is really nice outside here. And I’m still hanging on! LOL! Hope you are too! :) I look forward to seeing all your birds!

  2. nuvofelt said:

    Keep it up, you’re doing well. It gets easier, and you will find that the discipline encourages creativity in other areas.

    Lovely cats, Maybe you should photograph them once a week for the next while to see how they change.

  3. Thank you so much for your kind words! I am really glad I’m committed to a daily project (well, at least 6 out of every 7 days) because I’d be tottering off doing other things and never create anything. And it gives me so much energy! You too?
    And thank you for the idea of photographing them once a week. It’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

