Day 53: Staple Cat

Today I decided to follow the challenge to make something with staples, or with a stapler.  I actually found this to be really fun and quick. It’s not perfect, but it feels really cool.  It’s heavy, almost like metal stitches in the paper or a flexible metal fabric.  And I liked the back side, too.And yesterday I put gesso on a bristol board to prep for playing with paints.And then I put gesso on our floor – oops!!! I actually thought about smearing it around or dripping more to make a cat on the floor – this is how “infected” my brain is with this challenge! LOL! But really, I needed to clean it up before it dried.They today I cut up the board into smaller pieces and started working on some of the exercises in my library book, “Color is Everything.” I used oil paints today. And today’s lesson is that I need better ventilation in the future! LOL! I only had time to fuss with the paint for about 30 minutes, but it’s a start.  And I’m out here showing y’all what a noob I am at painting!

LOVE the colors.  This photo with the flash makes me want daylight bulbs to paint with. Our CFL’s may (or may not) be saving the planet, but I can’t see my paint colors well with them, darn it!

4 comments
  1. Ange said:

    I love this one! You did a fantastic job!

    • Oh, thank you so much! I appreciate all your feedback :)

  2. Joyart said:

    Very cool. I can imagine what it feels like to lift it and move it around. Really terrific.
    Love all the paints and the gessoed paper. Can’t wait to see what you do with that!

    • Thank you! We’ll see how painting goes, won’t we? o.O Lol!

Leave a Reply

