Day 86: Face Cat

Least. Favorite. Project… so far. I actually did this project yesterday and really debated whether I should share it because I really dislike the results. But y’all get to see the good and the bad here.
The suggestion I followed was to make something with my face or someone else’s. Didn’t have to be face painting, but I’ve never done face painting before and that’s what I decided to do.
I had a lot of trouble with the paint. I suspect face paint isn’t always supposed to be the consistency of glue? Or maybe it is. Had trouble controlling where it went, how thick it was and it kept sticking to itself on my eyelids. And I used a photo of a tiger cat as my guide, but I don’t think the paint really looks very cat-like. Aaah, well. It’s done. I did feel better once I washed it off my face. Kudos to all the folks that do face painting regularly.

20111110-064047.jpg
I did set the ink with an iron in the morning and wear my t-shirt from the other day, too.

20111110-064151.jpg
And I gathered supplies and started the next cat as well.

Hope you have a great day!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

