Day 88: Sweatshirt Cat with Additions

Final version finally. I like the bright pink against the green. It took a long time to sew the pink letters to their white background with pink thread with tiny stitches. I used 3 strands of my 6 strand embroidery thread to sew the white letter background onto the green and white cat. Going through 3 layers of the iron-on adhesive plus the sweatshirt with the embroidery needle was tough on my fingertips, but somehow I made it. ;)

20111112-220353.jpg

20111112-220403.jpg
Off to collapse into bed! Life is mostly cats and work, cats and work lately. Mostly I’m grateful to the 365 cat project for keeping me feeling balanced.

10 comments
  1. Joyart said:

    Great results! That was a lot of work, but what a terrific sweatshirt! Love the heart in the corner :)

  2. Cindy said:

    Awesome idea…I thought you would go with a cat face to finish…nice surprise!

  3. Spider said:

    I get it! It really wasn’t done yet. And the heart in the corner really is cute. :-)

  4. Mary said:

    So cute! great job!

    • Thanks! I’ve worn it a couple of times already. :)

  5. LilaLena said:

    Yay! All the time invested in this was well worth it! You manage to personalise clothes in a way that’s actually wearable. :D Great job!

    • Thank you! I keep wearing the sweatshirt, too. I have it on right now :)

Leave a Reply

