Day 90: Cat Shadow

The challenge I chose today from Noah Scalin’s book was to make something and document only its shadow. So I cut out a cat. And then I played with a couple of different lights to throw shadows. I don’t think the CFL bulbs work well and we have them all through the house. The clearest shadow was thrown by a little LED flashlight I borrowed from my hubby.

I imagined a movie image where you are shown the shadow of something scary, and a hissing cat came to mind.

20111115-225613.jpg

2 comments
  1. Joyart said:

    This guy is scary! Love of the effect!

Leave a Reply

