Day 91: Bad Cat – Shadow 2

I didn’t have a lot of time so yesterday’s shadow cat was more simple.  But I had this idea as well and had the time to try to pull if off today.  The cage and feathers are cut from construction paper, then glued on drawing paper.  The shadow was projected again with a little LED flashlight.  Looking at the flashlight, it actually has about 6 tiny bulbs in it , which I think fuzzed the edges of the shadow a bit.  Oh, well.  The feathers were my favorite part of making this.  I’m thinking shadow cats aren’t for me, unless I get better lighting which isn’t likely to happen.

I like the paper without the cat best.  You can just feel the absence of the cat!

10 comments
  1. Mary said:

    I can feel the absence of the cat AND the bird lol. I really like your shadow cats. Maybe you could try one on a nice sunny day…

    • Hmmm, would it throw a good shadow? It’s been gloomy here lately but someday the sun will shine! Funny how I only thought of darkness for my shadow :)

  2. Joyart said:

    This one is a riot! I love the one without the cat too. It leaves to our imagination…

  3. Ange said:

    Cats HAVE fuzzy edges!
    I love this one. good job!

  4. LilaLena said:

    Haha! You’re right: looking only at the second picture it’s still quite clear what must have happened there… You managed to “make a cat” that is not there. :)
    Apart from that, I still like the shadow cats.^^

Leave a Reply

