Cat Book find!

No new cat of my own today, but I HAD to share this! After work I met a friend at a book store. I went a few minutes early to look at cross-stitching and embroidery books because I know nothing about them and I’m considering future cats…. and what to my wondering eyes did appear?! This fabulous book!!

20111117-214838.jpg
Somehow I find cat hair objects creepy, so don’t expect any here. But maybe I need to work on overcoming my anti-cat-hair prejudice? I do have to admit that the little puppet on the cover and the cats in the book are super cute. Just can’t bring myself to plan any cat-hair projects.

And very exciting, I also saw my first in-the-flesh copy of Noah Scalin’s “Unstuck: 52 Ways to Get (and Keep) Your Creativity Flowing…” Congrats to Noah! His “365” book has me creatively juiced right now and I see a purchase in my future. :)

20111117-215427.jpg

2 comments
  1. Joyart said:

    Oh boy! I’m not sure about this one. Have to admit, very cute puppet. Just don’t know about working with cat hair. Makes my nose itch just thinking about it! :)

    • Yep. I’m in the “unconvinced” camp when it comes to actually using cat hair for a project…

Leave a Reply

