Day 107: Transitory Interior House Paint Cats

Spent 12 hours today prepping and painting my new office/studio. I have missed working in quick cats while longer projects are underway in the background. So, speedy cats made out of primer and paint today. Silly and light and fun. And now they are gone and the walls solid color.

20111223-225818.jpg

20111223-225831.jpg

20111223-225852.jpg
And between layers of drying paint, I finished adding color to the holiday cards. (Notice how they are “holiday cards” now and no longer Christmas cards because I’m getting them done so late? Ha ha!)

20111223-230338.jpg
I’m not sure if I will get another post out before Christmas, so if you celebrate this holiday – have a very merry!

3 comments
  1. Cindy said:

    Very fun idea! I love the idea that the kitties will forever be preserved under your final coat of paint…..Happy Holidays!

    • Thanks Cindy! I am truly surrounded by cats as this project progresses – ha ha!

  2. Joyart said:

    Love the kitty and the color! Can’t wait to see it finished! Merry Christmas…

Leave a Reply

