Day 108: Christmas Cat Card

Merry Christmas everyone! Hope you have a wonderful day, even if you don’t celebrate a holiday today.

Today’s cat is our Christmas card for the year. Hubby and I agreed on an image & I cut the block (that alone took about 6 hours). Then I ordered the cards and envelopes (lesson learned: if you want the back of your image to stay clean [i.e. the inside of our Christmas card] print on a surface larger than your image or you end up with ink at the edges and it gets on your brayer as your pressing the paper down onto the ink and gets smudged on the back of your image). Discovered that water based ink runs when watercolor is added & ordered oil based ink. And then printed and painted about 80-90 cards, which I posted photos of as “progress days.” I still need to write in most of them and post them in the mail. Ah well, that’s life – sometimes things take longer than I think they will.

20111225-082523.jpg

10 comments
  1. Cindy said:

    Happy Holidays to you Grubbygrrl…I love the holiday card! Enjoy your day! :)

  2. Spider said:

    It looks amazing! Merry Christmas to you too :-)

  3. Ange said:

    I’m a little disappointed that I’m not on your Christmas card list!
    Merry Christmas.

    • Awwww, thank you! You could smell the ink if you got a paper version – I weirdly love that smell :) Happy holidays!

  4. Joyart said:

    love, love,love it! Great results- I can see it was a ton of work, but amazing amazing. Merry, Merry!!!

  5. Mary said:

    Merry Christmas GG! Love the cards!

Leave a Reply

